You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Heritage Round - Bulldogs

Canterbury-Bankstown are celebrating their 80th year this year having entered the premiership in 1935. 

The Bulldogs have claimed eight premiership titles as well as finished runners up on another 10 occasions. 

The Bulldogs have had 45 players represent the Kangaroos, with Ron Bailey and George Peponis captaining Australia. 34 Bulldogs have played State of Origin football for NSW from the club and 11 have represented Queensland. 

Canterbury-Bankstown and Parramatta have enjoyed a great rivalry in recent years but especially in the 1980s where they won eight premierships between them. 

The rivalry continues in Round 19 of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership.

Canterbury Bankstown are Bound by History… History Bound.