You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Robbie O'Davis scores a try for the Knights in a Heritage Round flashback.

The Newcastle Knights entered the competition in 1988 and have won premierships in 1997 and 2001.

Nineteen players from the club have represented Australia with Paul Harragon, Andrew Johns and Danny Buderus also having the privilege of captaining the Kangaroos.

Newcastle has had 23 players represent NSW in State of Origin, whilst a further six have worn the Maroon of Queensland.

Newcastle Knights are Bound by History... History Bound.



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners