You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Darren Lockyer on the Brisbane Broncos' heritage.

The Brisbane Broncos entered the premiership in 1988 and have been one of the game's most successful clubs.

They've won six premierships while producing more than 40 Australian internationals and four Australian Test captains – Wally Lewis, Allan Langer, Gorden Tallis and Darren Lockyer.

Over 50 Broncos have represented Queensland in Origin matches and another six have played for New South Wales.

So for the Men of League Heritage Round, today's generation of Broncos players, members, fans and juniors salute everyone who's built this mighty club over the last 27 years.

Bound By History… History Bound.