You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters Heritage Round.

Founded in 1908 the Sydney Roosters have gone on to claimed 13 premierships and produced 79 Australian representatives - more than any other club.

Nine Roosters players have captained Australia including greats Dally Messenger, Dave Brown, Arthur Beetson and Brad Fittler.

Sydney Roosters are the only club that have played in every season of the competition.

Since the inception of State of Origin football 37 Roosters have played for NSW and a further 14 for Queensland.

This Heritage Round, the Sydney Roosters meet the Warriors - who they defeated in the 2002 Grand Final to claim the premiership.

Sydney Roosters are Bound by History... History Bound.



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners