You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Luke Patten is enjoying his life after football, working as an NRL video referee and also as sales manager for the official ball of the NRL, Steeden.

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs celebrated their 80th Anniversary by naming a team of the decade at a Gala Dinner held at Le Montage, Lilyfield.

To celebrate the occasion the best starting 13 and four reserves were named that played between 2005-2014. The Bulldogs team named follows on with a club tradition after a 50th Anniversary and 70th Anniversary teams were named.

The past decade has included two Grand Final appearances and four other appearances in the finals which shows how strong and high quality the calibre of players have been over the past 10 years at the Bulldogs.

The Bulldogs team of the decade:

1. Luke Patten
2. Hazem El Masri
3. Josh Morris
4. Willie Tonga
5. Matt Utai
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Trent Hodkinson
8. James Graham
9. Michael Ennis
10. Roy Asotasi
11. Sonny Bill Williams
12. Andrew Ryan
13. Greg Eastwood


14. Aiden Tolman
15. Mark O’Meley
16. Willie Mason
17. Frank Pritchard

Full story on   


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners