You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 16 NRL clubs met on Monday in person and over telephone conference, as scheduled six weeks ago, to review progress since the last meeting in Melbourne and in preparation for the Chairs meeting with the NRL in Brisbane in October. 

Given recent developments the meeting was timely, even though it had long been planned.

As has been the way since the June meeting, positive discussions continue on the issues raised in Melbourne. 

Despite speculation to the contrary, all 16 clubs are united in our approach and we look forward to continuing these discussions with the NRL in a timely manner.

Attending club representatives: 

Bart Campbell – Melbourne Storm Chairman
Rebecca Frizelle – Gold Coast Titans Chair
Brian McGuigan – Newcastle Knights Chair
Laurence Lancini – North Queensland Cowboys Chair
Marina Go- Wests Tigers Chair
Nick Politis – Sydney Roosters Chair
Ray Dib – Canterbury Bulldogs Chair
Scott Penn – Manly Sea Eagles Chair
Steve Sharp – Parramatta Eels Chair
Warren Lockwood – St George Illawarra Chair
Dennis Watt – Brisbane Broncos Chair
Warren Wilson – Penrith Panthers CEO
Lyall Gorman – Cronulla Sharks CEO
Jim Doyle – New Zealand Warriors CEO
Allan Hawke – Canberra Raiders Chair
Nick Pappas – South Sydney Rabbitohs Chair (apologies) 


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners