You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Trent Hodkinson was awarded the Ken Stephen Medal in 2014.

Voting for the 2015 Ken Stephen Medallist is now open with fans urged to vote online for the nominee they feel best display leadership qualities both on and off the field.

The Ken Stephen Medal recognises the efforts of an NRL player who has not only achieved on field, but also contributed to community projects off-field.

Nominees include:

Matt Gillett – Brisbane Broncos
Trent Hodkinson – Canterbury Bulldogs
Michael Ennis – Cronulla Sharks
Luke Douglas – Gold Coast Titans
Dayne Weston – Melbourne Storm
Josh Starling – Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Tariq Sims – Newcastle Knights
Michael Morgan – North Queensland Cowboys
Tim Mannah – Parramatta Eels
Jeremy Latimore – Penrith Panthers
Joel Thompson – St George Illawarra Dragons
Jake Friend – Sydney Roosters
Konrad Hurrell – New Zealand Warriors
Keith Galloway – Wests Tigers

All nominees have been nominated by their clubs after demonstrating significant involvement in charity work, youth development or community support throughout the year.

“The Ken Stephen Medal is one of the highest honours that our Game can bestow on a player and we’ve seen some very deserving players awarded over the years,” said NRL Head of Community, Adam Check.

“The quality of this year’s nominees is outstanding and their commitment to serving their communities is something for all of us to strive for and certainly in line with our Game’s core values of excellence, courage, inclusiveness and teamwork.”

The Ken Stephen Medal will be awarded during the Dally Ms on Monday 28 September.  Voting is open now and will close on 27 September.

Fans are urged to learn more about the nominees and their work in the community, as well as cast their vote at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners