You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kangaroos forward Trent Merrin at training this week.

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today named the following squad to represent the Prime Minister’s XIII against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Saturday, September 26.

1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
2. Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
3. Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
4. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
5. David Nofoaluma (Wests Tigers)
6. Kane Elgey (Gold Coast Titans)
7. Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
8. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Sea Eagles)
9. James Segeyaro (Penrith Panthers)
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
11. Chris McQueen (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
12. Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels)
13. Trent Merrin (c) (St George Illawarra Dragons)
14. Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Jeremy Latimore (Penrith Panthers)
16. Daniel Mortimer (Gold Coast Titans)
17. Tom Symonds (Manly Sea Eagles)
18. David Tyrrell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Trent Merrin will captain the side, which will be coached by Ivan Cleary.

Cleary is viewing the match as an important selection trial for younger players looking ahead to the 2016 Representative matches.

Selected players will attend medicals on Thursday 17 September in Sydney, ahead of assembling in camp in Cairns on Wednesday 23 September.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners