You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL iron man Luke Douglas is the Aquis Gold Coast Titans' Paul Broughton Medal winner for 2015 after yet another consistent season, his 10th in the National Rugby League.

The popular clubman who has never missed a match through injury since making his debut for Cronulla Sharks in Round 2 of 2006, beat fellow forward Ryan James who began the season brilliantly, and flying centre James Roberts, for the Titans' best player accolade.

The Titans' nominee for the Ken Stephen Medal this year, the 29-year-old from Yamba on the New South Wales north coast accumulated 22 points from the 3-2-1 voting system allocated by the coaching staff in each of the Titans' 24 games.

James, who led decisively after 13 rounds, was second with 19 points ahead of Roberts, the Titans members' player of the year, third on 14. Agnatius Paasi finished fast to come in fourth with 12 points.

"He was among our best players most weeks and again didn’t miss a game. His value is not just his workrate and reliability on the field but his contribution off the field as well," said Titans coach Neil Henry.

Click here for the full list of Titans award winners.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners