You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blake Austin, Anthony Milford and Josh Jackson were popular among's readers.

After the team recently named their team of 2015, the reins were handed over to the fans to select their NRL 17 of the season.

Over 70,000 votes were cast, and while there were a few standout players who made both lists, there were plenty of unique inclusions in the fans' 17. Featuring plenty of young, exciting talent with a sprinkling of experienced heads, here is the team of the year as voted by the fans.

1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Roosters)
2 Semi Radradra (Eels)
3 Michael Jennings (Roosters)
4 Josh Morris (Bulldogs)
5 Valentine Holmes (Sharks)
6 Blake Austin (Raiders)
7 Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
8 Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
9 Jake Granville (Cowboys)
10 Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
11 Josh Jackson (Bulldogs)
12 Boyd Cordner (Roosters)
13 Corey Parker (Broncos)

14 Anthony Milford (Broncos)
15 Josh McGuire (Broncos)
16 Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
17 Matt Gillett (Broncos)

Full breakdown of final votes:

Fullback: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (74 %), James Tedesco (11 %), Greg Inglis (6%), Lachlan Coote (5%), Josh Dugan (4%).

Wingers: Semi Radradra (64%), Valentine Holmes (23%), Daniel Tupou (6%), Pat Richards (4%), Manu Vatuvei (3%).

Centres: Michael Jennings (36%), Josh Morris (24%), Blake Ferguson (18%), Jamie Lyon (12%), Dylan Walker (10%).

Five-eighth: Blake Austin (35%), Anthony Milford (27%), James Maloney (20%), Michael Morgan (14%), Kieran Foran (4%).

Halfback: Johnathan Thurston (53%), Ben Hunt (21%), Shaun Johnson (20%), Cooper Cronk (4%), Daly Cherry-Evans (2%).

Props: Jesse Bromwich (41%), Aaron Woods (31%), Josh McGuire (14%), Andrew Fifita (7%), Ben Matulino (7%).

Hooker: Jake Granville (56%), Cameron Smith (23%), Michael Lichaa (10%), Josh Hodgson (6%), Nathan Friend (5%).

Second-rowers: Josh Jackson (32%), Boyd Cordner (22%), Matt Gillett (19%), Wade Graham (16%), Luke Lewis (11%).

Lock: Corey Parker (57%), Jason Taumalolo (17%), Sio Siua Taukeiaho (12%), Paul Gallen (9%), Trent Merrin (5%).'s 2015 Team of the Year

Your say: Outside backs of the year
Your say: Halves of the year
Your say: Back row of the year
Your say: Front row of the year