You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers fullback James Tedesco with coach Jason Taylor after winning the 2015 Player’s Player of the Year Award.

Wests Tigers fullback James Tedesco has today been awarded the club’s 2015 Player’s Player award.

The honour was announced at the annual Wests Tigers Grand Final Luncheon at Doltone House – Darling Island Wharf.

Tedesco was also awarded the Members’ Player of the Year award for what was a brilliant season from the Camden Rams junior, scoring 17 tries in 24 appearances.

The annual event also recognised the induction of two more Wests Tigers Life Members in Tim Sheens and Brett Hodgson – with the 2005 premiership winners joining Robbie Farah, Benji Marshall, Mark O’Neill and John Skandalis on the illustrious list.

Sheens coached Wests Tigers for 10 seasons, including the 2005 Grand Final victory, while Hodgson broke numerous Club records during his 102-game career with the joint venture.

With Tedesco picking up two out of three NRL awards on the day, Kyle Lovett took out the remaining honour of NRL Rookie of the Year.


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners