You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Brisbane's Sam Thaiday and North Queensland's Matt Scott will face off in the 2015 NRL decider.

The editorial and production team has covered all 200 games of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership season so far, with just one clash remaining. You would think they know their footy and there would be a unanimous tip for the grand final. But that's not the case.'s 2015 Tipping comp
Celebrity poll: Who will win the GF?
Grand Final player poll: Who will win it?

Jack Brady, National Correspondent
Cowboys by 10
Clive Churchill Medal: James Tamou

It comes down to this: I believe Brisbane played their grand final last week. The stage was set at Suncorp Stadium for Justin Hodges' last game and the Broncos lifted accordingly to smash the Roosters. I could easily be proven wrong but I can't see the Cowboys being easy beats. 

Adrian McMurray, Producer
Broncos by 10
Clive Churchill Medal: Ben Hunt

On the back of their impeccable goal-line defence and a halves pairing that could dominate the competition for years to come, I'm tipping Brisbane's perfect record in grand finals to continue.

Dom Brock, Production Editor
Cowboys by 1
Clive Churchill Medal: Johnathan Thurston

My head says Broncos here – they've been a more consistent side this year, they've got great quality and experience all over the park with Thaiday, Parker, Blair, Boyd and Hodges, and the Hunt-Milford halves combination is in outrageous form right now. But the Cowboys are a complete side as well and beating their big brothers from Brisbane would be the perfect way to win their first premiership. A JT field goal to win it for the sentimental favourites. The winning No.7 will win the Churchill as well. 

Tony Webeck, Chief Queensland Correspondent
Broncos by 4
Clive Churchill Medal: Corey Parker 

I've seen no reason over the past 29 weeks to suspect Brisbane's extraordinary defensive resolve will crumble under grand final pressure. The Cowboys had almost 60 per cent of possession in their Qualifying Final and still couldn't crack them. The likes of Parker, Thaiday, Hodges, Blair and Boyd provide a wonderful base of big-game experience and Ben Hunt has added polish to his promise. It will be close and one moment of Thurston brilliance could change everything but I just think Wayne Bennett's impressive record in grand finals will continue.  

Andy Bryan, Deputy Editor
Cowboys by 1
Clive Churchill Medal: Johnathan Thurston

I went on record at the start of the year saying the Cowboys would win it, so I'll stick with them, but this is anybody's ball game. I think Johnathan Thurston's experience in big matches plus Matt Scott and James Tamou may be the deciding factor in this one. The Broncos have been great all year, but I just feel when the game is on the line, Thurston will find a way to win it for North Queensland. It shapes as a classic for the ages, sit back and enjoy it.

Chris Wang, Head of Content
Broncos by 7
Clive Churchill Medal: Corey Parker 

I'll be cheering for a Cowboys fairytale finish, but I think the Broncos will be too good in the decider. Wayne Bennett will have his team's preparation timed to the minute and the week off for the Broncos in week two of the NRL Finals should see them fresher than the courageous Cowboys.

Amie Lindsell, NRL Films Reporter/Producer
Cowboys by 4
Clive Churchill Medal: Johnathan Thurston

Two very deserving teams, both with fairytales that await the perfect ending. Wayne Bennett returning to Brisbane has brought a spark back to the Broncos. The youthful talent are thriving under him, playing a really exciting and unpredictable style of football while the seasoned professionals just get on with the job. A grand final win would put the cherry on top of a spectacular career for Justin Hodges and would see Bennett prove he's still the super coach as he equals the all-time record for most premiership titles won as coach. On the other hand, wouldn't it be great for the fans in Townsville to celebrate their maiden premiership victory! It would also be a well-deserved finish to a tough year (actually 10 years) in Townsville for four-time Dally M Player of the Year Johnathan Thurston. The Cowboys need to start well. If they do, I think the class of Thurston and strength of their pack will see them claim their first ever NRL Grand Final.

Chris Kennedy, National Correspondent
Cowboys by 12
Clive Churchill Medal: Johnathan Thurston

Although most conventional wisdom suggests the Wayne Bennett factor and a week off installs the Broncos as favourites, the Cowboys have built up incredible momentum over the past fortnight. Their three middles of Matt Scott, James Tamou and Jason Taumalolo have been irresistible. In Thurston they have arguably the biggest big-game player in the NRL up against Brisbane's young but highly impressive halves. That could prove telling in the big moments. The Cowboys were a whisker away from scoring any number of times against the Broncos in week one of the finals, so if they prove just a fraction better at taking their chances, this time they should be able to reverse that result.

Celebrity poll: Who will win the GF?
Grand Final player poll: Who will win it?'s 2015 Tipping comp

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners