You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Corey Parker scored a try against the Titans in Round 20.

Corey Parker has etched his name in club folklore after winning his third Paul Morgan Medal at the NRMA Insurance Broncos’ Presentation Ball.

The international lock streaked the field, leading the tally after rounds six, 12 and 18, and winning by 20 votes.

It makes Parker just the third player in Broncos’ history to win the Player of the Year trophy three times.

He joins Darren Lockyer (2002-03, 2011) and Petero Civoniceva (2004, 2006-07) as fellow three-time winners of the prestigious medal.

Parker’s wins in 2009, 2013 and 2015 place him behind only the great Allan Langer, who won the Morgan Medal five times – in 1988 and four straight between 1993 and 1996.

Visit for more on this story

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners