Cowboys fans at the civic reception following their team's 2015 NRL Grand Final win.

Twelve members of the North Queensland Cowboys' grand final-winning squad will tour through Mackay, Mount Isa and Cairns on Sunday with the Provan-Summons Trophy.

Cowboys to cover 2,500km in 11 hours

Full itinerary: Mackay – Mount Isa – Cairns 

Sunday 18th October

9.15am Tickertape Parade along Victoria Street

9.30am – 10.25am Civic Reception at Bluewater Quay - Mackay

12.45pm – 1.45pm Civic Reception at Buchanan Park - Mount Isa

3.45pm Team to travel by open-air double-decker bus to Barlow Park (route TBC)

4.00pm – 5.35pm Civic Reception at Barlow Park - Cairns

Players travelling: Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott, Ray Thompson, Ben Hannant, Scott Bolton, Rory Kostjasyn, Ethan Lowe, Antonio Winterstein, Kane Linnett, Justin O’Neill, Kyle Feldt, Jason Taumalolo.