You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers have today confirmed the club’s new leadership group for the 2016 NRL season. 

Wests Tigers are pleased to announce that the 2016 leadership group will consist of Matt Ballin, Robbie Farah, Dene Halatau, Chris Lawrence, Sauaso Sue, James Tedesco and Aaron Woods.

The club is also set to announce additional positive news in the coming days and weeks that will help to drive a winning culture on and off the field. 

Wests Tigers CEO Justin Pascoe congratulated the group on their appointment.

"On behalf of everyone at Wests Tigers I would like to congratulate the seven players on their appointment to our leadership group," said Pascoe.

"It’s great to have a mix of youth and experience in our leadership group and I look forward to working closely with this group over the coming year.

"I’d also like to take this opportunity to address the considerable speculation and discussion about Robbie Farah's future with Wests Tigers," he said.

"I am pleased to confirm that Robbie Farah and Head Coach Jason Taylor have committed to working together to drive greater success for Wests Tigers in 2016.

"On behalf of the club I want to apologise to our loyal Wests Tigers Members and supporters for allowing this to be played out publicly.

"I am proud of the way that Jason, Robbie and the whole playing group have now embraced a new leadership approach that our new appointee Shane McCurry has introduced," said Pascoe.

Video first featured at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners