You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers have today announced an 18-man squad to travel to New Zealand for the 2016 Auckland Nines tournament at Eden Park.

Chris Lawrence will captain the side for the second consecutive year, with the two-day event taking place on February 6 and 7.

With last year’s side having a successful tournament by making it through to the semi-finals, 10 players from that team will be making the trip again in 2016.

Six players in the team will play their first NRL Auckland Nines tournament, including rookies Joshua Addo-Carr, Tyler Cassel and Watson Heleta.

The tournament will be the first hit-out in Wests Tigers colours for a number of new recruits such as Michael Chee-Kam, Justin Hunt and Jack Littlejohn.

It’s side boasting youth but also experience and is headlined by exciting players including Tim Simona, Kevin Naiqama and Manaia Cherrington.

Read more and see the full squad at

Video first featured at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners