You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
<b>6. Cameron Munster</b> - Filling in at fullback for injured Storm great Billy Slater, Munster averaged more than 177 metres from his 19 games and had greats of the game singing his praises from the commentary box.

Melbourne Storm has announced a young squad to represent the club at the Downer NRL Auckland Nine’s competition.

The 18-man squad is made up of several experienced first-grade players and will also provide the club’s younger talent with a chance to gain quality experience.

Blake Green will captain the team while assistant coach Adam O’Brien will take the tactical reins. Craig Bellamy will make the trip to Auckland to oversee the side’s performance.

Billy Slater and Jesse Bromwich will be travelling with the team for the entire tournament and will be assisting the coaching staff.

Storm will play their first game of the tournament against Parramatta before facing the Rabbitohs later in the afternoon. They will then kick off Day 2 of the competition against the Roosters.

Coach: Adam O’Brien

1. Curtis Scott
2. Young Tonumaipea
3. Richie Kennar
4. Cameron Munster
5. Marika Koroibete
6. Blake Green - captain
7. Brodie Croft
8. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
9. Ben Hampton
10. Mark Nicholls
11. Kenny Bromwich
12. Tohu Harris
13. Dale Finucane
14. Nafe Seluini
15. Jeremy Hawkins
16. Dean Britt
17. Joe Stimson
18. Tony Tumusa

This article first appeared at

Click here to read the other Downer NRL Auckland Nines squads.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners