You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Three ARL Commissioners whose terms ended today were re-elected during the Commission’s meeting today. 

Commission Chair John Grant announced that:

• Wayne Pearce was re-appointed for a three year term

• Chris Sarra was re-appointed, but indicated his intention to step down in 12-18 months

• Ian Elliot was re-appointed, but indicated his intention to step down over the next six months.

Mr Grant said the process to find the best possible replacements for Mr Elliot and Mr Sarra would begin immediately.

He said the first four years of the Commission had focussed on putting the game on a sound business footing and improving governance.

"The next phase will focus more on Rugby League and its significance and influence within our grassroots community," Mr Grant said.

"We are also looking to enhance our corporate standing and the positive impacts Rugby League offers to our stakeholders.

"Ian and Chris have given invaluable service to the Commission and will continue to do so until replacements are appointed."

Mr Grant said he was delighted that Wayne Pearce had agreed to serve another term on the Commission.

"His detailed understanding of the Rugby League environment has proven invaluable to the Commission and we look forward to this continuing," Mr Grant said.


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners