You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Beau Scott (pictured in 2015) has been added to the 2016 World All Stars squad.

Beau Scott (Parramatta Eels), Konrad Hurrell (Warriors), Ryan Hoffman (Warriors) and Matthew Wright (North Queensland Cowboys) have been added to the World All Stars squad ahead of Saturday night's Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars at Suncorp Stadium.

They will replace Paul Gallen, Antonio Winterstein, Simon Mannering and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, who have been forced to withdraw from the match.

Gallen said he was disappointed to be missing the All Stars game due to a calf injury.

"I'm really disappointed that I won't be playing," Gallen said.

"I wanted to give myself every chance, which is why I made the decision today, but I haven't been able to train over the past two weeks after aggravating a calf injury.

"To go into the first game of the year, and such an intense and important game, with a couple of ball work sessions under my belt would have been too risky."

The World All Stars squad is now as follows:

1 Jordan Kahu (Broncos)
2 Semi Radradra (Eels)
3 Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
4 Josh Morris (Bulldogs)
5 Nene Macdonald (Titans)
6 Gareth Widdop (Dragons)
7 Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs)
8 James Graham (Bulldogs)
9 Cameron Smith (c, Storm)
10 Tom Burgess (Rabbitohs)
11 Chris Lawrence (Tigers)
12 Ryan Hoffman (Warriors)
13 Jeremy Smith (Knights)
14 Michael Ennis (Sharks)
15 Kane Evans (Roosters)
16 Konrad Hurrell (Warriors)
17 Trent Merrin (Panthers)
18 Beau Scott (Eels)
19 Martin Taupau (Sea Eagles)
20 Matthew Wright (Cowboys)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners