You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Souths second-rower John Sutton last appeared at the Auckland Nines in 2014.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have named a 23-man squad to take on the Dragons in the annual Charity Shield to be played at ANZ Stadium this Saturday.

The team has 15 players with first grade experience including new recruits Dane Nielsen, Damien Cook, Michael Oldfield and Hymel Hunt.

Rabbitohs team:

1. Michael Oldfield
2. Aaron Gray
3. Bryson Goodwin
4. Hymel Hunt
5. John Olive
6. Cody Walker
7. Luke Keary
8. Jason Clark
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Zane Musgrove
11. Kyle Turner
12. John Sutton
13. Paul Carter
14. Damien Cook
15. Nathan Brown
16. Kirisome Auva’a
17. Dane Nielsen
18. Tom Hughes
19. Ed Murphy
20. Cheyne Whitelaw
21. Brock Gray
22. Riley Travers
23. Jack Gosiewski

This article first appeared at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners