You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jordan Marshall-King in action for Australia against New Zealand.

Touch Football Australia is pleased to announce the Australian Open teams that will compete in the 2016 Trans Tasman Series in New Zealand.

The Australian Men's, Women's and Mixed Open teams will travel to New Zealand in late April to compete against New Zealand in the 2016 instalment of the series, hoping to follow on from their success in the 2015 Touch World Cup in Coffs Harbour in May last year.

TFA wishes to congratulate the following players who have been named in the Australian teams for the 2016 Trans Tasman Series.

Australian Men's Open
Daniel Barton (NSW)
Stuart Brierty (NSW)
Scott Buckley (NSW)
Scott Bundy (NSW)
Terry Deegan (NSW)
Shaun Francis (QLD)
Nicholas Good (NSW)
Dylan Hennessey (NSW)
Jayden Love (QLD)
Jordan Marshall-King (NSW)
Ben Moylan (NSW)
Robert Nakhla (NSW)
Peter Norman (QLD)
Jonathan Palau (NSW)
Lachlan Pierce (QLD)
Matt Prowse (NSW)
Coach – Tony Trad
Assistant – Paul Sfeir
Assistant – Phil Gyemore
Manager – Glenn Hayes

Australian Women's Open
Elizabeth Campbell (QLD)
Tayla Clifford (NSW)
Danielle Davis (NSW)
Rachelle Davis (NSW)
Hannah Dyball (NSW)
Samantha Hopkin (QLD)
Mia Johnstone (QLD)
Ashleigh Kearney (QLD)
Laura Peattie (NSW)
Hayley Maddick (QLD)
Yasmin Meakes (NSW)
Leah Percy (VIC)
Samantha Rodgers (NSW)
Kimberley Sue See (QLD)
Emma Sykes (QLD)
Marikki Watego (QLD)
Coach – Swain Rovelli
Assistant – Craig Morrow
Assistant – Michael Moussa
Manager – Kim Solman

Australian Mixed Open
Jayden Benbow (QLD)
James Blackwood (NSW)
Simon Lang (NSW)
Cameron Nicholls (NSW)
Adam Pryde (QLD)
Michael Singh (NSW)
Dean Springfield (NSW)
Dylan Thompson (NSW)
Ciaran Toner (NSW)
Trent Touma (NSW)
Patricia Michaelopoulos (NSW)
Elin Mortimer (NSW)
Zara Nicholas (NSW)
Leah Opie (NSW)
Paige Parker (QLD)
Katherine Stevens (QLD)
Coach – Michael Lovett
Assistant – Justin Creighton
Assistant – David Nolan
Manager – Mark Harrington

Congratulations also to the following referees who will officiate in the series:

David Baggio
Kim Skelly
Matt Lavery
Brett Freshwater


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners