You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sam Williams welcomes the competition for places in the Raiders side for 2016.

The Raiders and Sharks have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 7 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at GIO Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Raiders five-eighth Blake Austin is out, with Sam Williams named to start in his place. Josh Hodgson and Paul Vaughan will both play after being passed fit.

For the Sharks, Matt Prior starts in the front row while Sam Tagataese drops back to the bench in an otherwise unchanged side.

1 Jack Wighton
2 Edrick Lee
3 Jarrod Croker (c)
4 Joseph Leilua
5 Jordan Rapana
18 Sam Williams
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Shannon Boyd
9 Josh Hodgson
10 Frank-Paul Nuuausala
11 Josh Papalii
12 Elliott Whitehead
13 Shaun Fensom

14 Kurt Baptiste
15 Luke Bateman
16 Paul Vaughan
17 Joseph Tapine

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
16 Matt Prior
11 Jayson Bukuya
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)

10 Sam Tagataese
14 Gerard Beale
15 Chris Heighington
17 Joseph Paulo

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners