You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sea Eagles halfback Daly Cherry-Evans in action against the Bulldogs.

The updated team lists are in for Newcastle's Round 8 NRL Telstra Premiership clash with Manly at Hunter Stadium on Monday afternoon. 

Manly halfback Daly Cherry-Evans has been named to start in the number 19 jersey, returning from an ankle injury. Apisai Koroisau moves to hooker with Matt Parcell ruled out. Blake Leary drops off an extended bench.

For the home side, new signing Peter Mata'utia comes straight into the centres at the expense of his brother Pat. David Bhana starts at prop with Daniel Saifiti moving to the bench. Mickey Paea drops of an extended bench. 

Newcastle Knights
1 Dane Gagai
2 Nathan Ross
3 Sione Mata'utia
20 Peter Mata'utia
5 Akuila Uate
6 Jarrod Mullen
7 Trent Hodkinson
8 Sam Mataora
9 Danny Levi
17 David Bhana
11 Tariq Sims
12 Korbin Sims
13 Jeremy Smith
10 Daniel Saifiti
14 Tyler Randell
15 Joshua King
16 Jacob Saifiti

Manly Sea Eagles
1 Brett Stewart
2 Brayden Wiliame
3 Jamie Lyon
4 Steve Matai
5 Tom Trbojevic
6 Dylan Walker
19 Daly Cherry-Evans
8 Darcy Lussick
7 Apisai Koroisau
10 Nate Myles
11 Tom Symonds
12 Martin Taupau
13 Jake Trbojevic
14 Lewis Brown
15 Fonua-Blake Addin
16 Brenton Lawrence
17 Siosia Vave

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners