You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW coach Laurie Daley says Queensland won't be underestimated in Origin I.

Laurie Daley's 1992-94 era of legends are the early favourites to be selected as NSWRL's "Best In Blue", brought to you by The Star, after a strong start when online voting opened to the pubic on Tuesday.

The four finalists for NSWRL's "Best In Blue" comprise the 1985-86 era (led by Steve Mortimer), 1992-94 era (Daley), 2003-05 era (Andrew Johns and Danny Buderus) and Paul Gallen's 2014 team.

Rugby League fans will have a month to decide their greatest NSW Origin team/era, before the winning team/era is saluted at a "Best In Blue" celebration, hosted by Ray Warren, at The Star's 24/7 Sports Bar on 25 May.

The judging panel, consisting of Warren, NSWRL Chairman Dr George Peponis OAM and statistician David Middleton, chose the four finalists, which was announced at last week's NSWRL True Blues Dinner.

"It has been a great honour to be a part of the judging panel alongside David Middleton and Ray Warren for NSWRL's "Best In Blue" promotion, brought to you by The Star," Dr Peponis said.

"We believe the four finalists we have selected will make for an interesting voting period."

All voters will go in the draw to win State of Origin tickets and a special State of Origin experience at Game One, ANZ Stadium.

Vote for the greatest NSW Origin side at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners