You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Warriors recruit Shaun Lane will get his chance to debut in Round 9 of the Telstra Premiership.

The final team lists for the Round 9 NRL Telstra Premiership clash between the Warriors and St George-Illawarra Dragons.

Mass changes for the Warriors as coach Andrew McFadden drops six players. Manu Vatuvei, Konrad Hurrell, Bodene Thompson, Ben Matulino, Albert Vete and Sam Lisone are all out, with Thomas Leuluai also out with a hamstring injury. Matt Allwood starts in the centres, Jeff Robson is at five-eighth, James Gavet, Shaun Lane and John Palavi join the starting pack and Jazz Tevaga starts at hooker with Issac Luke dropping back to the bench, alongside Charlie Gubb, Toafofoa Sipley and Sione Lousi.

For the Dragons, Joel Thompson is suspended, Adam Quinlan replaces Tim Lafai (knee) in the backline with Josh Dugan set to switch to centre, Benji Marshall returns in the halves, Siliva Havili and Will Matthews start with Mitch Rein dropping back to the bench and Jacob Host joining the interchange.

1 David Fusitu'a
2 Jonathan Wright
3 Blake Ayshford
4 Solomone Kata
20 Matthew Allwood
22 Jeff Robson
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Jacob Lillyman
14 Jazz Tevaga
18 James Gavet
17 Shaun Lane
12 Ryan Hoffman
21 John Palavi
9 Issac Luke
13 Charlie Gubb
23 Toafofoa Sipley
25 Sione Lousi

1 Josh Dugan
2 Kalifa Faifai Loa
3 Euan Aitken
19 Adam Quinlan
5 Jason Nightingale
6 Gareth Widdop
23 Benji Marshall
8 Leeson Ah Mau
17 Siliva Havili
10 Mike Cooper
11 Tyson Frizell
15 Will Matthews
13 Jack De Belin
9 Mitch Rein
14 Russell Packer
16 Dunamis Lui
20 Jacob Host

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners