You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys utility Ray Thompson will start in the halves in Round 13.

The Cowboys and Knights have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 13 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at 1300SMILES Stadium on Saturday night.

The home side have made two late changes, with Michael Morgan replaced by Ray Thompson in the halves, and Patrick Kaufusi drops off the bench with John Asiata into the final 17.

Jack Cogger starts at five-eighth for the Knights, with Jaelen Feeney out of the side. David Bhana and Pat Mata'utia drop off the final interchange


North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
19 Ray Thompson
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matt Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Rory Kostjasyn
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant
18 John Asiata

Newcastle Knights

1 Dane Gagai
2 Cory Denniss
3 Sione Mata'utia
4 Nathan Ross
5 Jake Mamo
21 Jack Cogger
7 Trent Hodkinson (c)
8 Sam Mataora
9 Danny Levi
10 Daniel Saifiti
11 Tariq Sims (c)
12 Pauli Pauli
13 Jeremy Smith (c)

14 Tyler Randell
15 Lachlan Fitzgibbon
16 Josh King
17 Mickey Paea


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners