You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys co-captain Johnathan Thurston kicked the winning field goal in his 250th NRL appearance.

The Cowboys and Sharks have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 14 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Southern Cross Group Stadium on Monday night.

Cronulla have made a couple of changes with Ricky Leutele replacing Sosaia Feki on the wing, Matt Prior starts at prop with Sam Tagataese shifting to the bench. 

The Cowboys are unchanged from the side named on Tuesday.


Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

1 Ben Barba
2 Ricky Leutele
3 Jack Bird
4 Gerard Beale
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
18 Matt Prior 
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)

10 Sam Tagataese
15 Chris Heighington
16 Jayson Bukuya
17 Joseph Paulo

North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matt Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Rory Kostjasyn
15 John Asiata
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners