You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Karl Lawton will make history when he makes his NRL debut for the Titans.

The Warriors and Gold Coast Titans have named their final teams for Saturday's Round 17 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Mt Smart Stadium.

Ryan Hoffman is out for the Warriors with a virus, with Simon Mannering shifting to the second row and Charlie Gubb coming into the starting side at lock. Bunty Afoa joins the bench.

Mass changes for the Titans with 20-year-old Karl Lawton to make his debut in the centres, with William Zillman out of the side with a foot injury and Josh Hoffman moving to fullback. Halfback Ashley Taylor is out with a groin injury, replaced by Cameron Cullen. Agnatius Paasi starts in the second row with Leivaha Pulu dropping to the interchange bench. Reserve forwards Nathan Friend and Eddy Pettybourne are out with a hand injury and concussion respectively, with Lachlan Burr coming onto the interchange bench.

1 David Fusitu'a
2 Tuimoala Lolohea
3 Blake Ayshford
4 Solomone Kata
5 Ken Maumalo
6 Thomas Leuluai
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Jacob Lillyman
9 Issac Luke
10 Albert Vete
11 Bodene Thompson
13 Simon Mannering
17 Charlie Gubb 
14 Nathaniel Roache
15 Sam Lisone
16 Ben Matulino
24 Buny Afoa

3 Josh Hoffman
2 Anthony Don
21 Karl Lawton
4 Chris McQueen
5 Nene MacDonald
6 Tyrone Roberts
20 Cameron Cullen
8 Luke Douglas
9 Nathan Peats
10 Ryan James
11 Zeb Taia
16 Agnatius Paasi
13 Greg Bird
12 Leivaha Pulu
15 Ryan Simpkins
18 Lachlan Burr
19 Nathaniel Peteru

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners