You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Will Raiders lock Shaun Fensom return in Round 3?

The Raiders and Knights have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 17 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at GIO Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

For the Raiders, Shaun Fensom returns at lock, with Luke Bateman dropping back to the bench and Sia Soliola out of the side named on Tuesday. Paul Vaughan also starts in the front row, with Junior Paulo dropping back to the bench.

Newcastle have made a number of late changes, with Jake Mamo joining the backline and Sione Mata'utia starting in the back row for Jacob Saifiti. Robbie Rochow and Tyler Randell start with Sam Mataora and Danny Levi back to the bench. Josh King takes the final spot on the bench with Mickey Paea dropping out of the side.



Canberra Raiders

1 Jack Wighton
2 Brenko Lee
3 Jarrod Croker (c)
4 Joseph Leilua
5 Jordan Rapana
6 Blake Austin
7 Aidan Sezer
16 Paul Vaughan
9 Josh Hodgson
10 Shannon Boyd
11 Josh Papalii
12 Elliott Whitehead
18 Shaun Fensom

8 Junior Paulo
13 Luke Bateman
14 Kurt Baptiste
17 Joseph Tapine

Newcastle Knights

1 Dane Gagai
2 Nathan Ross
20 Jake Mamo
4 Peter Mata'utia
5 Brendan Elliot
6 Jack Cogger
7 Trent Hodkinson (c)
15 Robbie Rochow
14 Tyler Randell
10 Korbin Sims
3 Sione Mata'utia
12 Mitchell Barnett
13 Jeremy Smith (c)

8 Sam Mataora
9 Danny Levi
16 Daniel Saifiti
22 Josh King

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners