You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
St George-Illawarra Dragons forward Mike Cooper.

The Dragons and Titans have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 19 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at UOW Jubilee Oval on Friday night.

Josh Dugan and Benji Marshall are out for the Dragons, with Jason Nightingale shifting to fullback and Tim Lafai joining the backline. Josh McCrone starts at halfback, while Mike Cooper also returns via the interchange, with Dunamis Lui and Tyrone McCarthy out of the side named on Tuesday. 

The Titans are unchanged from the side named on Tuesday, with Nathaniel Peteru and Ryan Simpkins dropping off the extended bench.


St George Illawarra Dragons

5 Jason Nightingale
2 Kalifa Faifai Loa
3 Euan Aitken
20 Tim Lafai
4 Kurt Mann
6 Gareth Widdop (c)
18 Josh McCrone
8 Russell Packer
9 Mitch Rein
10 Tyson Frizell
11 Jacob Host
12 Joel Thompson
13 Jack de Belin

14 Tariq Sims
15 Leeson Ah Mau
17 Jake Marketo
21 Mike Cooper

Coach: Paul McGregor

Gold Coast Titans

1 David Mead
2 Anthony Don
3 Josh Hoffman
4 Konrad Hurrell
5 Nene Macdonald
6 Tyrone Roberts
7 Ashley Taylor
8 Luke Douglas
9 Nathan Peats
10 Ryan James
11 Zeb Taia
12 Chris McQueen
13 Greg Bird

14 Eddy Pettybourne
15 Leivaha Pulu
16 Agnatius Paasi
17 Nathan Friend (c)

Coach: Neil Henry

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners