You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
With Karyn Murphy at the helm, the Queensland team has dominated women's interstate fixtures since the inception of the Nellie Doherty Cup in 1998.

Queensland's 17-year unbeaten streak will go on the line when they clash with New South Wales in the women's Interstate Challenge at Cbus Super Stadium on Saturday.

While the Maroons have never been beaten last year's game ended in a draw and the Blues are confident that they can finally wrestle away the interstate trophy.

NSW have named nine Jillaroos including exciting fullback Samantha Bremner and halves combination Allana Ferguson and Maddie Studdon, while their forwards are also formidable with an all-Jillaroo backrow in Kezie Apps, Vanessa Foliaki and captain Ruan Sims.

The Queensland team boasts over 10 Jillaroos and they welcome back superstar five-eighth Ali Brigginshaw who missed the mid-year test due to injury. 

The team led by Steph Hancock will not give up their vaunted streak lightly, in fact Hancock told she would quit if her team lost

Both teams will be looking to capitalise on the growing pathways, fan base and media exposure that women's rugby league continues to attract. 

Fans who purchase tickets to the Titans v Eels match are encouraged to arrive at the ground early to witness the women's match, with the cost of a ticket including both matches on Saturday.

The women's Interstate Challenge will kick off at approximately 3:10pm.

NSW Women's Team

1 Samantha Bremner (Cronulla-Caringbah)  
2 Isabelle Kelly (Berkeley Vale)
3 Corban McGregor (Cronulla-Caringbah)
4 Caitlin Moran (Hunter Stars)  
5 Nakia Davis-Welsh (Redfern All-Blacks)
6 Allana Ferguson (Cronulla-Caringbah)
7 Maddie Studdon  (Cronulla-Caringbah)  
8 Ruan Sims (Cronulla-Caringbah)
9 Rebecca Riley (Redfern All-Blacks)
10 Elianna Walton (Greenacre)      
11 Kezie Apps (Helensburgh)  
12 Vanessa Foliaki (Mounties)      
13 Simaima Taufa  (Mounties)

14 Lavina Phillips (Redfern All-Blacks)
15 Jennifer Latu (Cronulla-Caringbah)
16 Jasmin Allende (Redfern All-Blacks)
17 Rebecca Young (Hunter Stars)  
18 Ruby Ewe (Cronulla-Caringbah)

Coach: Ben Cross

Queensland Women's team: 

1 Karina Brown (Burleigh)
2 Chelsea Baker (Gladstone)
3 Amelia Kuk (Souths)
4 Annette Brander (Beerwah)
5 Kody House (Calliope)
6 Ali Brigginshaw (Souths)
7 Courtney Lockwood (Beerwah)
8 Steph Hancock (Souths)
9 Brittany Breayley (Souths Sunnybank)
10 Heather Ballinger (Souths)
11 Renae Kunst (Souths)
12 Tazmin Gray (Burleigh)
13 Rona Peters (Burleigh)

14 Libby Cook-Black (Souths)
15 Steph Gallagher (Beerwah)
16 Selena Tranter (Burleigh)
17 Tegan Rolfe (Clermont) 
18 Sarah Walker

Coach Brad Donald 
Assistant coach: Karyn Murphy


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners