You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Fa'amanu Brown returned to the Sharks side on Sunday.

The Sharks and Knights have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 20 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Southern Cross Group Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

James Maloney is out for the Sharks, with Fa'amanu Brown to start at five-eighth. Sam Tagataese and Matt Prior again swap between the starting side and the bench in the only other change for the home side.

No late changes for the Knights, who are 1-17 with David Bhana dropping off the extended bench named on Tuesday.


Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Gerard Beale
5 Valentine Holmes
19 Fa'amanu Brown
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
16 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)

10 Sam Tagataese
14 Joseph Paulo
15 Chris Heighington
17 Jayson Bukuya

Coach: Shane Flanagan

Newcastle Knights

1 Dane Gagai
2 Nathan Ross
3 Pat Mata'utia
4 Peter Mata'utia
5 Brendan Elliot
6 Jarrod Mullen
7 Trent Hodkinson (c)
8 Sam Mataora
9 Danny Levi
10 Korbin Sims
11 Pauli Pauli
12 Mitchell Barnett
13 Jeremy Smith (c)

14 Chris Adams
15 Jacob Saifiti
16 Josh King
17 Mickey Paea

Coach: Nathan Brown

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners