You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks captain Paul Gallen was a late exclusion in Round 23.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs and Cronulla Sharks have named their final teams for the Round 24 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at ANZ Stadium.

Paul Gallen is out for the Sharks with a calf injury, with Chris Heighington to start at lock and Kurt Capewell joining the bench.

The Rabbitohs will run out as named, 1-17.


1 Greg Inglis
2 Alex Johnston
3 Hymel Hunt
4 Aaron Gray
5 Joe Burgess
6 Cody Walker
7 Adam Reynolds
8 George Burgess
9 Damien Cook
10 Thomas Burgess
11 John Sutton
12 Kyle Turner
13 Sam Burgess

14 Jason Clark
15 Jack Gosiewski
16 Angus Crichton
17 Nathan Brown

1 Ben Barba
2 Gerard Beale
3 Jack Bird
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
15 Chris Heighington


14 Joseph Paulo
16 Jesse Sene-Lefao
17 Jayson Bukuya
18 Luke Capewell

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners