You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sam Williams welcomes the competition for places in the Raiders side for 2016.

The Sea Eagles and Raiders have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 25 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Brookvale Oval on Saturday afternoon.

Dylan Walker is out for the Sea Eagles, with Brad Parker joining the side on the wing and Brayden Wiliame moving to the centres. Blake Leary drops off the extended bench named mid-week.

Sam Williams replaces the injured Blake Austin in the halves for the Raiders, with Brenko Lee and Shaun Fensom dropping off the extended bench named on Tuesday.


Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

1 Tom Trbojevic
2 Jorge Taufua
3 Lewis Brown
5 Brayden Wiliame
20 Brad Parker
6 Matthew Wright
7 Daly Cherry-Evans
8 Addin Fonua-Blake
9 Apisai Koroisau
10 Nate Myles
11 Martin Taupau
12 Jamie Buhrer
13 Jake Trbojevic (c)

14 Matt Parcell
15 Josh Starling
16 Frank Winterstein
17 Siosaia Vave

Coach: Trent Barrett

Canberra Raiders

1 Jack Wighton
2 Edrick Lee
3 Jarrod Croker (c)
4 Joseph Leilua
5 Jordan Rapana
20 Sam Williams
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Paul Vaughan
9 Josh Hodgson
10 Shannon Boyd
11 Josh Papalii
12 Elliott Whitehead
13 Iosia Soliola

14 Kurt Baptiste
15 Luke Bateman
16 Clay Priest
17 Joseph Tapine

Coach: Ricky Stuart

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners