You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys NYC star Kalyn Ponga could make his NRL debut against the Broncos in an NRL semi-final.

The Cowboys and Broncos have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their elimination semi-final clash at 1300SMILES Stadium on Friday night.

Antonio Winterstein and Ethan Lowe are out for the Cowboys, with Kalyn Ponga to make his NRL debut on the wing and Coen Hess starting in the back row. John Asiata joins the final interchange.

James Roberts (suspension) is out for the Broncos, with Jordan Kahu shifting to the centres and Jonus Pearson joining the 17 on the wing.


North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Javid Bowen
18 Kalyn Ponga
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matthew Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
15 Coen Hess
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Rory Kostjasyn
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant
20 John Asiata

Coach: Paul Green

Brisbane Broncos

1 Darius Boyd
2 Corey Oates
3 Tom Opacic
5 Jordan Kahu
18 Jonus Pearson
6 Anthony Milford
7 Ben Hunt
8 Josh McGuire
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Adam Blair
11 Sam Thaiday
12 Matt Gillett
13 Corey Parker (c)

14 Jarrod Wallace
15 Tevita Pangai Jnr
16 Jai Arrow
17 Alex Glenn

Coach: Wayne Bennett

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners