You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Anthony Milford and Darius Boyd celebrate during the Broncos win over the Eels.

Brilliant five-eighth Anthony Milford is tipped to be the big winner when the Broncos host their annual glittering awards ceremony at the Brisbane Convention Centre on Friday night.

In addition to celebrating the high achievers of 2016 amongst both the NRL and Holden Cup squads, the night will serve as the final farewell to warhorse Corey Parker who after 16 seasons at Red Hill has called time on his 347-game career.

Other players to be farewelled on Friday night will be Titans-bound prop Jarrod Wallace, Lachlan Maranta who has signed with rugby union and Jack Reed who was forced to retire due to chronic shoulder problems.

Parker has won the Paul Morgan Medal in two of the past three seasons but faces stiff competition from Milford who finished sixth in Dally M voting despite a quiet period in the middle of the season.

Other contenders for Brisbane's top gong are fullback Darius Boyd, back-rower Matt Gillett, veteran Sam Thaiday and prop Adam Blair.

Milford is favoured for two other awards as the 2015 winner of the members' choice award and the architect of one of Brisbane's most exhilarating wins of the season, his field goal to pip the Cowboys in the grand final rematch in Round 4 hard to top for Play of the Year.

For all the award winners as they happen follow the Broncos on Twitter from 7pm or visit

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners