You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kangaroos halfback Cooper Cronk again looms as a key man for his side during the Four Nations.

Melbourne Storm, Queensland and Australia halfback Cooper Cronk has been named the winner of the 2016 Rugby League World Golden Boot.

Cronk edged out Storm teammate Cameron Smith, Brisbane's Darius Boyd and Cowboy Jason Taumalolo to be crowned the world's best rugby league player.

It is the first time in Cronk's career he has won the Golden Boot award and follows his second Dally M Player of the Year honour.

Cronk led his team to an NRL minor premiership, won the State of Origin series with Queensland and was named player of the tournament as Australia won the Four Nations in the UK.



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners