You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Raiders five-eighth Blake Austin against the Panthers in Finals Week 2.

Blake Austin and Aidan Sezer headline a strong Canberra Raiders team for the 2017 Auckland Nines. 

Announced today at the Raiders members event, the 18-man side features a host of established stars and new Raiders recruits.

Veteran forward Jeff Lima will captain the side, in his first appearance at the Nines. 

Eddie Aiono, Brent Naden, Dunamis Lui, Scott Sorensen, Jordan Turner and Makahesi Makatoa will all pull on the Raiders jersey for the first time at the tournament.

Four players currently on trial contracts for pre-season have also been named, with Thomas Cronan, Mark McCormack, Anthony Moraitis and Topi Taufu heading across the ditch to show off their wares. 

Raiders 2017 Auckland Nines squad

Zac Santo, Eddie Aiono, Thomas Cronan, Brent Naden, Nick Cotric, Blake Austin, Aidan Sezer, Dunamis Lui, Adam Clydsdale, Jeff Lima (c), Luke Bateman, Scott Sorensen, Jordan Turner, Paul Roache, Mark McCormack, Anthony Moraitis, Makahesi Makatoa, Topi Tafua.