You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Corey Norman played a starring role for the Eels in their Round 18 win over the Roosters.

The Parramatta Eels have today announced their squad to compete in the 2017 Downer NRL Auckland Nines tournament at Eden Park.

Five-eighth Corey Norman has again been named to captain the side which will include new signings Nathan Brown, Jamal Fogarty, Josh Hoffman, George Jennings, Suaia Matagi and Marata Niukore.

"The Nines is our first outing for the year and I am pleased that we have been able to introduce some of our new acquisitions so early in the year,” head coach Brad Arthur said.

Eels 2017 Auckland Nines squad

Nathan Brown, Kenny Edwards, Jamal Fogarty, Bevan French, David Gower, Clint Gutherson, Josh Hoffman, George Jennings, Cameron King, Suaia Matagi, Tepai Moeroa, Corey Norman (c), Marata Niukore, Scott Schulte, Rory O’Brien, Semi Radradra, Honeti Tuha, Joseph Ualesi, Troy Dargan


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners