You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Melbourne's Kenny Bromwich is set to play his 50th NRL game with the Storm.

An exciting Storm side will take to the field for the next week’s 2017 NRL Auckland Nines tournament at Eden Park.

Melbourne have today named their 19-man squad for the blockbuster pre-season tournament and there is plenty for the purple faithful to be excited about.

A blend of youth and experience will come together in a team that will be led by co-captains Young Tonumaipea and Kenny Bromwich. Bromwich will be Melbourne’s most experienced player with 72 NRL games under his belt.

Speedy winger Josh Addo-Carr will be one of four new Storm recruits set to make their first appearance in purple while established NRL players Cameron Munster, Cheyse Blair, Felise Kaufusi and Tim Glasby will also feature in the fast-paced showpiece.


Storm 2017 Auckland Nines squad

Kenny Bromwich (c), Young Tonumaipea (c), Josh Addo-Carr, Curtis Scott, Cheyse Blair, Linc Port, Cameron Munster, Brodie Croft, Mark Nicholls, Slade Griffin, Tim Glasby, Joe Stimson, Felise Kaufusi, Scott Drinkwater, Ryley Jacks, Jake Turpin, Dean Britt, Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Charlie Galo (19th man).

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners