You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers hooker Matt Ballin.

Wests Tigers have today confirmed a new-look leadership group for the 2017 NRL season.

The club is pleased to announce a seven-man leadership team which includes Aaron Woods, Chris Lawrence, Matt Ballin, Tim Grant, Mitchell Moses, Elijah Taylor and James Tedesco.

Woods will continue as captain of Wests Tigers after impressing during first season in charge, with Lawrence joined by Ballin as the team’s two vice-captains following the retirement of Dene Halatau at the end of 2016.

Grant, Moses and Taylor are the new additions to the group for the 2017 season.

Wests Tigers CEO Justin Pascoe said the group includes a good mix of players who have been identified as having strong leadership qualities.

"I would like to congratulate the seven players who have been chosen to form the club’s leadership group," he said. "Aaron did a great job leading the team in 2016 and he is joined by a well-balanced group of players who will continue to emphasise the importance of building a positive culture at Wests Tigers.

"I’m confident that this group can drive the club’s core values of team, internally and externally.

"The leadership team includes a good mix of experience and youth; it’s also an exciting group of players who I’m looking forward to working with closely over the course of the season."


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners