You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights recruit Jamie Buhrer at pre-season training.

Knights coach Nathan Brown has named his 19-man squad for the 2017 Auckland Nines competition.

New recruit Jamie Buhrer is set to captain the side following an impressive pre-season.

"It’s a big honour, really," Buhrer said.

"I haven’t been here for too long, but I certainly feel at home and to be recognised this early on as a captain for the Nines is a privilege."

Tournament debutants will include Cory Denniss, Lachlan Fitzgibbon, Mitch Barnett, Luke Yates, Sam Stone and Nick Meaney.

Knights 2017 Auckland Nines squad

Jamie Buhrer (c), Peter Mata’utia, Ken Sio, Brendan Elliot, Nathan Ross, Cory Denniss, Brock Lamb, Jaelen Feeney, Daniel Saifiti, Danny Levi, Jacob Saifiti, Mitch Barnett, Luke Yates, Tyler Randell, Jack Stockwell, Sam Stone, Lachlan Fitzgibbon, Nick Meaney, Sione Mata’utia (Emergency Player)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners