You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Sharks won their first premiership in club history on Sunday night.

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan today announced a 20-man squad to travel to the UK for their Dacia World Club Challenge match against English champions Wigan on February 19.

Flanagan’s squad contains 13 members of the Sharks' Grand Final winning side, new recruits Jeremy Latimore and Daniel Mortimer, and three hookers, with young local junior Jayden Brailey, Fa’amanu Brown and Mortimer all included in the travelling party.

In naming 20, Flanagan has been forced to leave a handful of injured players behind, most notably Valentine Holmes, Sosaia Feki and new buy Tony Williams, while he is keeping his cards close his chest as to who might slot into the fullback role.

Gerard Beale appears to be the most obvious choice, with Jack Bird another option.

Sharks World Club Challenge Squad

Jack Bird
Jesse Raimen
Gerard Beale
Ricky Leutele
Kurt Capewell
James Maloney
Chad Townsend
Paul Gallen
Wade Graham
Luke Lewis
Andrew Fifita
Matt Prior
Chris Heighington
Jeremy Latimore
Jayson Bukuya
Daniel Mortimer
Fa’amanu Brown
Jayden Brailey
Joseph Paulo
Sam Tagataese


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners