You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters recruit Michael Gordon during pre-season training.

The Sydney Roosters have announced their team to face the Cowboys in Saturday's trial match in Mackay.

Jayden Nikorima will partner new signing Luke Keary in the halves for the Roosters, with Michael Gordon getting his first start at fullback. 

Auckland Nines stars Gideon Gela-Mosby and Kalyn Ponga have been included in the Cowboys squad for the match, along with Test props Matt Scott and Jason taumalolo.

The game starts at 7pm local time (8pm AEDT) and will be live streamed at and


Roosters: 1 Michael Gordon, 2 Johnny Tuivasa-Sheck, 3 Joseph Manu, 4 Dale Copley, 5 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 6 Jayden Nikorima, 7 Luke Keary, 14 Eloni Vunakece, 9 Victor Radley, 10 Dylan Napa, 11 Brock Gray, 12 Ryan Matterson, 13 Brenden Santi. Interchange: 15 Poasa Faamausili, 16 Lindsay Collins, 17 Mitch Williams, 18 Brendan Frei, 19 Paul Momirovski, 20 Bernard Lewis, 21 Jarred Anderson, 22 Sean O'Sullivan, 23 Sitili Tupouniua, 24 Reuben Porter, 26 Lachlan Lam.

Cowboys squad: John Asiata, Cooper Bambling, Scott Bolton, Javid Bowen, Will Bugden, Lachlan Coote, Gideon Gela-Mosby, Ben Hampton, Coen Hess, Sam Hoare, Corey Jensen, Patrick Kaufusi, Kyle Laybutt, Blake Leary,  Ethan Lowe, Kalyn Ponga, Matt Scott, Ben Spina, Jason Taumalolo, Ray Thompson, Braden Uele, Antonio Winterstein, Shane Wright.


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners