You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Storm halfback Cooper Cronk will make his 300th NRL appearance in his side's home preliminary final.

Craig Bellamy has named a near full strength line-up for Storm’s final Trial match of the pre-season against the Bulldogs on Saturday afternoon.

A 24-man squad will travel to Hobart with 13 players from last year's grand final set to line up two-weeks out from Round 1.

Captain Cameron Smith will make his first appearance of the pre-season following his Four Nations duties at the end of 2016, as will Golden Boot Cooper Cronk and Kiwi forwards Jesse Bromwich and Tohu Harris.

Cronk will line-up in the halves alongside Cameron Munster for the first time after Munster took on the vacant five-eighth role left by Blake Green during the first half of last weekend’s trial on the Sunshine Coast.

Youngsters Joe Stimson, Brodie Croft and Vincent Leuluai have all earned positions on an extended interchange bench following promising performances at the Auckland Nines and in Storm’s opening Trial victory over the Warriors.

Storm team to face Bulldogs
1. Young Tonumaipea
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. Curtis Scott
4. William Chambers
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Cameron Munster
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith (c)
10. Jordan McLean
11. Tohu Harris
12. Felise Kaufusi
13. Kenny Bromwich
14. Ryley Jacks
15. Slade Griffin
16. Cheyse Blair
17. Dale Finucane
18. Jeremy Hawkins
19. Tim Glasby
20. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
21. Christian Welch
22. Joe Stimson
23. Brodie Croft
24. Vincent Leuluai


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners