You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Andrew Fifita makes a charge during the World Club Challenge.

The Sharks and Broncos have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 1 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Southern Cross Group Stadium on Thursday.

Cronulla are unchanged, with Tony Williams and Kurt Capewell off the extended bench.

Brisbane will also line up 1-17, with Kodi Nikorima and David Mead dropping out of the 19-man squad updated 24 hours prior to kick-off.

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

1 Gerard Beale
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Edrick Lee
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Jayden Brailey
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)

14 Jayson Bukuya
15 Chris Heighington
16 Sam Tagataese
17 Fa'amanu Brown

Coach: Shane Flanagan

Brisbane Broncos

1 Darius Boyd (c)
2 Corey Oates
3 James Roberts
4 Tautau Moga
5 Jordan Kahu
6 Anthony Milford
7 Ben Hunt
8 Korbin Sims
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Adam Blair
11 Sam Thaiday
12 Matt Gillett
13 Josh McGuire

14 Alex Glenn
15 Tevita Pangai Jnr
16 Herman Ese'ese
17 Jai Arrow

Coach: Wayne Bennett

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners