You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
North Queensland's Javid Bowen scores a try at the 2017 Downer NRL Auckland Nines.

The Cowboys and Raiders have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 1 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at 1300SMILES Stadium on Saturday night.

Antonio Winterstein is out for the Cowboys, with Javid Bowen to replace him on the wing in an otherwise unchanged side.

The Raiders have been dealt a big blow with fullback Jack Wighton a late withdrawal, replaced by Zac Santo at the back.

North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
20 Javid Bowen
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matthew Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 Scott Bolton
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Ben Hampton
15 John Asiata
16 Coen Hess
17 Patrick Kaufusi

Coach: Paul Green

Canberra Raiders

19 Zac Santo
2 Nick Cotric
3 Elliott Whitehead
4 Joseph Leilua
5 Jordan Rapana
6 Blake Austin
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Clay Priest
9 Josh Hodgson (c)
10 Shannon Boyd
11 Josh Papalii
12 Iosia Soliola
13 Luke Bateman

14 Adam Clydsdale
15 Dunamis Lui
16 Jeff Lima
17 Joseph Tapine

Coach: Ricky Stuart

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners