You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Manly recruit Blake Green is set to make his Telstra Premiership debut for the Sea Eagles against the Eels.

The Manly Sea Eagles and Parramatta Eels have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 1 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Lottoland on Sunday.

The Sea Eagles are 1-17. New faces Brian Kelly, Akuila Uate and Curtis Sironen earn starting berths. Martin Taupau starts at prop with Frank Winterstein joining Sironen and Jake Trbojevic in the back row. 

No changes for the Eels. Bevan French is at fullback, Clint Gutherson joins Corey Norman in the halves and Kaysa Pritchard starts at hooker. Former Titan Josh Hoffman slots onto the wing while former Panther Suaia Matagi starts at prop.


Sea Eagles

1 Tom Trbojevic
2 Jorge Taufua
3 Dylan Walker
4 Brian Kelly
5 Akuila Uate
6 Blake Green
7 Daly Cherry-Evans (C)
8 Brenton Lawrence
9 Api Koroisau
10 Martin Taupau
11 Frank Winterstein
12 Curtis Sironen
13 Jake Trbojevic 

14 Lewis Brown
15 Nate Myles
16 Addin Fonua-Blake
17 Lloyd Perrett

Coach: Trent Barrett

Parramatta Eels

1 Bevan French
2 Semi Radrada
3 Michael Jennings
4 Brad Takairangi
5 Josh Hoffman
6 Clint Gutherson
7 Corey Norman
8 Suaia Matagi
9 Kaysa Pritchard
10 Tim Mannah (C)
11 Manu Mau
12 Tepai Moeroa
13 Beau Scott (C)

14 Nathan Brown
15 Daniel Alvaro
16 Rory O'Brien
17 Frank Pritchard

Coach: Brad Arthur



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners