You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks centre Jack Bird is hopeful of avoiding a trip to the nation's capital in the first week of the finals.

The Raiders and Sharks have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 2 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at GIO Stadium on Saturday night.

Canberra are 1-17. Jack Wighton returns at fullback, bumping Zac Santo out of the side, while Junior Paulo is back in the front row for the suspended Clay Priest. Scott Sorensen joins the bench in place of injured forward Joseph Tapine.

Jack Bird starts at fullback for Cronulla, replacing the injured Gerard Beale (hamstring), while Kurt Capewell starts in the centres and Joseph Paulo and Jeremy Latimore join the bench.

‌Canberra Raiders

1 Jack Wighton
2 Nick Cotric
3 Elliott Whitehead
4 Joseph Leilua
5 Jordan Rapana
6 Blake Austin
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Junior Paulo
9 Josh Hodgson (c)
10 Shannon Boyd
11 Josh Papalii
12 Iosia Soliola
13 Luke Bateman

14 Adam Clydsdale
15 Dunamis Lui
16 Jeff Lima
17 Scott Sorenson

Coach: Ricky Stuart

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

3 Jack Bird
2 Sosaia Feki
19 Kurt Capewell
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Edrick Lee
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Jayden Brailey
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)

14 Jayson Bukuya
15 Chris Heighington
20 Joseph Paulo
21 Jeremy Latimore

Coach: Shane Flanagan


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners