You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Storm fullback Billy Slater hopes to return in Round 1, 2017.

The Storm and Broncos have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 3 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at AAMI Park on Thursday night.

Billy Slater will return via the interchange for Melbourne, with Cameron Munster moving to fullback and Ryley Jacks to start in the halves. Jesse Bromwich returns in the front row, with Tim Glasby dropping back to the bench. Joe Stimson and Vincent Leuluai are out of the 17.

Tevita Pangai Jnr is out of the Brisbane 17, replaced by Benji Marshall (Brisbane debut) on the final interchange in an otherwise unchanged side.

‌Melbourne Storm

6 Cameron Munster
2 Suliasi Vunivalu
3 Will Chambers
4 Cheyse Blair
5 Josh Addo-Carr
20 Ryley Jacks
7 Cooper Cronk
21 Jesse Bromwich
9 Cameron Smith (c)
10 Jordan McLean
11 Felise Kaufusi
12 Kenny Bromwich
13 Dale Finucane

1 Billy Slater
8 Tim Glasby
14 Christian Welch
16 Nelson Asofa-Solomona

Coach: Craig Bellamy

Brisbane Broncos

1 Darius Boyd (c)
2 Corey Oates
3 James Roberts
4 Tautau Moga
5 Jordan Kahu
6 Anthony Milford
7 Ben Hunt
8 Korbin Sims
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Adam Blair
11 Sam Thaiday
12 Matt Gillett
13 Josh McGuire

14 Alex Glenn
16 Herman Ese'ese
17 Jai Arrow
18 Benji Marshall

Coach: Wayne Bennett


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners